The Liberal Spirit
The Essence of Freedom and Equality

Congressional Calendar

Your action needed 

Back to All Events

Judiciary Committee Hearing on Attorney General

The Judiciary Committee will meet to consider Jeff Sessions as the Attorney General of the United States.  See the official Senate announcement here.

See links at top of page for overview of the calling program, talking points and how to find your Senators' telephone numbers

Members of the Judiciary Committee are:


  • Senator Chuck Grassley (R-IA) (Chair)
  • Senator Orrin G. Hatch (R - UT)
  • Senator Jeff Sessions (R - AL)
  • Senator Lindsey Graham (R - SC)
  • Senator John Cornyn (R - TX)
  • Senator Michael S. Lee (R - UT)
  • Senator Ted Cruz (R - TX)
  • Senator Jeff Flake (R - AZ)
  • Senator David Vitter (R - LA)
  • Senator David Perdue (R - GA)
  • Senator Thom Tillis (R - NC)


  • Senator Patrick Leahy (D-VT) (Ranking Member)
  • Senator Dianne Feinstein (D - CA)
  • Senator Charles Schumer (D - NY)
  • Senator Dick Durbin (D - IL)
  • Senator Sheldon Whitehouse (D - RI)
  • Senator Amy Klobuchar (D - MN)
  • Senator Al Franken (D - MN)
  • Senator Christopher A. Coons (D - DE)
  • Senator Richard Blumenthal (D - CT)